Testimonials – What our customers are saying

A small selection of what our customers are saying about Whatlington Garage Hastings

There are garages, good garages and outstanding garages. Whatlington Garage is an outstanding garage staffed by real motor engineers who understand cars and their customers. They have a pragmatic approach to problem solving keeping you informed of progress every step of the way. I cannot recommend this team highly enough. Thank you.

Mike Williams

May 2018 - 5 Stars Google

Can’t praise these guys enough, excellent service over the last 20years, certainly helped me out many many times when I’ve had problems, honest no fear of being ripped off, privately owned garage with the facilities of a main dealer Richie Austin

14/11/2017 - 5 Stars Facebook

I always use this garage. Completely recommend. When a light kept coming on in my car they spent an hour diagnosing, couldn’t find a problem, and didn’t charge me for the time.

When my battery went flat they came out, diagnosed it had broken, drove back to the garage to collect a new one and installed it within 90 minutes from me first calling them on a Saturday morning.

Online booking for MOT was quick and easy. Pleasant environment for women. Alys Woodward

Aug 2017 - 5 Stars Google

Good service as always

John Barnett

Sept 2018 - 5 Star Google

Just had new exhaust fitted. Very competitive pricing; impeccable customer service. They have offered to drive me home if I need to wait longer next time. Cannot fault. Thank you.

Rob Archer

Sept 2018 - 5 Stars Google

They repaired my poorly car when it wasn’t booked in, the guys could not of been more helpful. When it couldn’t be fixed that morning they loaned me a vehicle so I could carry on with my weekend, extremely helpful, very polite and very reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend them and will be using them in the future!!! Heather Denton

11/09/2017 - 5 Stars Facebook

I have used Whatlington Garage fo several years now sometimes for servicing and
MOT and other for just MOT. There are two vehicles in my household and Whatlington have always been helpful and since we have used them we haven’t gone anywhere else for MOT Wendy Haddock

2017 - 5 Stars Google

I always use Nick and his team. They are friendly, flexible and reasonably priced. You can trust these guys they won’t overcharge or make up stuff that your car needs. I have used Whatlington Garage for 15 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. lou Earnshaw-Brown

2016 - 5 Stars Facebook

Whatlington Garage is the garage you need in your life!

They are a friendly, experienced and fair garage that will cater to what your cars needs without taking your wallet apart. Recently, my comfort control unit became faulty in my car. Rather than install a new £300 unit, they gave me the unit number so I could get a cheaper second hand one online, then get it installed to save money. Every time I, my friends or family take their cars there they get a fair and good service.

This business caters to the individuals needs with a swift, friendly and polite attitude. Once they drove me to the local town Battle so I could sit in a cafe so I wasn’t bored waiting for the car to get serviced! I didn’t ask for that, they just offered.

I highly recommend taking your car to Whatlington garage for whatever it is you require.

Great team, great work ethics, great garage!

Kye Parry

Aug 2018 - 5 Stars Google

Simply a brilliant garage. These guys really know the meaning of customer service and i wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. If you are looking for a garage you can trust, who will pull out all the stops then Watlington is it. Rob Griffin

10/10/2017 - 5 Stars Facebook

Helpful, careful. I feel confident with the result. L, East Sussex

5 Stars Which? Trusted Traders